By Destination

By Diving Style


Galapagos Islands

Galapagos Islands

Galapagos Natural History Darwin’s Enchanted Islands, the Galapagos possess an untamed beauty and excitement, giving one the feeling of bei...

M.C. Seaman II

Galapagos Islands

M.C. Seaman II M.C. Seaman II is a first class catamaran that began sailing the Galapagos Islands in January 2008. She is a luxurious catamaran offering ...

Ecuador straddles the equator, from which it takes its name, and has an area of 272,046 km2 (109,483 sq mi). Its capital city is Quito, which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in the 1970s for having the best preserved and least altered historic centre in Latin America. The country's largest city is Guayaquil. The historic centre of Cuenca, the third largest city in the country, was also declared a World Heritage Site in 1999, for being an outstanding example of a planned inland Spanish style colonial city in the Americas. Ecuador is also home—despite its size—to a great variety of species, many of them endemic, like those of the Galápagos islands. This species diversity makes Ecuador one of the 17 megadiverse countries in the world.

© 2019 by Sunset Dive Inc. All Rights Reserved - Design by DITTCO